Beauty · Makeup

Parisian Sky with Dior

If you know me, you know my love and obsession with everything Dior.

When I saw the new Dior SkyLine Fall 2016 collection, it was the love from the first sight.

Peter Philips, Creative and Image Director for Dior Makeup, creating this stunning Fall collection was inspired by Eiffel Tower – heart and symbol of Paris, France.

Constructed in 1889 as the entrance to the 1889 World’s Fair, it was initially criticized by some of France’s leading artists and intellectuals for its design, but it has become a global cultural icon of France and one of the most recognizable structures in the world.*

Just like the Eiffel Tower, Dior is also an icon, an icon in the beauty world. Peter Philips with his inspiration and vision has made us all very happy, creating a real masterpiece.

IMG_9012

Dior SkyLine Fall 2016 collection is breathtaking. Classic. Bold. Edgy. Inspiring. Dreamy. This is probably my all time favorite or very close to that. This Fall is guaranteed to be beautiful.

I want to share my love and obsession with this stunning eye shadow palette from SkyLine collection – 5 Couleurs palette 506 “Parisian Sky”.

IMG_8879

I wish I could showcase the whole collection, it is so beautiful. I definitely recommend to check it out – you might end up writing Santa an early Christmas letter, just saying.

First of all – packaging! So sleek and elegant. Eye shadow palette dressed in a little black velvet dress. High couture I tell you.

IMG_9013

And then you open it. I already mentioned it above – a piece of art. It’s really beautiful and every shade in the palette has an Eiffel Tower pattern engraved.

It’s a 5 pan-palette that features icy blue, nice cool beiges and browns, with majestic steel grey in the middle as a center shade. All the shades work in great harmony and color combinations are really stunning.

IMG_8880

It is mesmerizing – so pretty to look at and so easy to admire. I’m not gonna lie, it wasn’t easy to start using it.

“Parisian Sky” is a neutral palette with an edge and chic. Very Paris.

The palette is so fun to play with and it compliments my blue eyes so well. Amazing color combinations help to create romantic day look or dramatic evening look with an ease. I usually don’t feel too comfortable with metallic shimmery colors, but these one are so delicate and has just the perfect amount of sparkle.

IMG_9010

The colors seem more intense on a pan than they are actually on, but by dabbing the color or using the wet brush, you can build it up and get more intense look.

All the shades are so luminous and has the delicate and light shimmer to them. Rich and creamy texture in formula makes them blend well and last long. Eye shadows didn’t crease, didn’t smudge and stayed in place. For deeper color I would also recommend to use a primer.

I am very happy with my purchase. I do love the palette more and more each day, as it’s much more versatile than it looks at first. Now I just need to pair it with one or two of the SkyLine collection lipsticks, because Fall calls for a new lippie.

I know that my Toronto Fall will have a Parisian sky.

IMG_8941

– Stay Beautiful –

16 thoughts on “Parisian Sky with Dior

  1. Oh, it’s so beautiful, plus I read somewhere that Italians consider blue+brown shadow combination very chic. Enjoy it (we will envy you across the internet) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment