Beauty · Events · Makeup · Skincare

FACE a perfect day with DIOR

Today I want to share with you all the amazing experience I had at the Hudson’s Bay Dior Counter a few days ago. You all, probably, already know about my obsession with Dior makeup. This time my experience was more oriented towards their skincare, that, surprisingly, I knew very little about.

I visit the Dior counter every time I’m at the Bay. I love to take the advantage of their events, learning more about the backstage tips and tricks from the professionals. Prior this event, I went to a few makeup oriented ones, but this time around, Dior is having workshops focusing on the perfect complexion. Event is called – YOUR FACE PERFECTION. It has started now and goes until March 4th. You will have the opportunity to meet amazing makeup artists that will share some insider tips and incredible product knowledge.

img_20170222_223040_704

It’s accessible to everyone, which is so amazing, so don’t miss out on this amazing experience and call your local Bay to find out the times and book the appointment.

This event, as I mentioned above, is all about the flawless looking skin, which is the foundation for your overall look. We all know, how hard it can get to find that perfect foundation shade. Leave it to the experts, these guys live to make your skin look amazing.

Now let me walk you through my FACE PERFECTION experience.

Dior team took me in, as one of their own and it was a pure pleasure to be working with them. The amazing and talented, makeup artist Lisa (if you end up booking your appointment at the Bay on Queen street, I highly recommend her) was absolutely fantastic and made me feel like a royalty.

img_20170221_161801_629

She introduced me with some amazing Dior skincare products, that I have now added to my “must have” list. One of them is a Capture Totale Global Age-Defying Skincare Perfect Skin Creator from their Dream Skin collection. It really and truly created the perfect skin. It’s super lightweight and makes your skin look and feel like silk. I highly recommend to check that one out!

IMG_20170221_164852_464.jpg

After prepping my skin with very luxurious skincare products, she was on a mission to find my perfect foundation match. If I would have to do it myself, I would probably pick the wrong shade, so I was very happy to leave it in the hands of the professional.

IMG_20170222_223238_719.jpg

After finding the perfect foundation shade, Lisa introduced me with the new Dior product, that everyone has been raving about – the sugar lip scrub – needless to say, I’m in love! It’s so handy, much gentler than I imagined it to be, but it works and it works great. In fact, it keeps working as long as it is on your lips, also giving them a beautiful tint and moisture.

img_20170222_223131_018

Lisa decided to add a little bit of sparkle to my eye lids, using DiorShow Fusion Mono Eye-shadow in 821 Chimere. Another product to fall in love with. Eye-shadow is very pigmented and long lasting, can be used with a brush or a finger for that quick and hassle free application or touch up.

IMG_20170221_202626_118.jpg

With a light touch of a Healthy Glow Awakening Blush (officially my new favorite blush, as it, like some crazy 21st century invention, comes in one shade and adjusts and works with any skin tone perfectly) my flawless skin look was done!

I couldn’t stop admiring myself in the mirror. With minimal makeup use, I had a face to face a perfect day. I left the counted super excited, more in love with my skin than ever and with some great product knowledge.

 

Don’t miss out on the experience yourself. Visit the Dior counter and book the appointment for this dream like experience!Β 

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

16 thoughts on “FACE a perfect day with DIOR

  1. Sounds like it was such a positive experience at the Dior counter! I like that it was focused on complexion – the most important thing in terms of makeup!
    I’m always apprehensive having makeup artists go to town on my face.
    Did you end up buying anything? πŸ˜‰ I can never leave a makeover without buying one thing…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. let’s really think about it …
        remember that lip max i wanted …
        so Long ago
        YEAH well –
        why deny oneself ….

        taking care of YOU NUMBER 1
        makes everything smoother in life …..
        YES ?
        yes ……
        xxxxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

