Beauty

When life gives you lemons..

When life gives you lemons, you can make lemonade, you can ask for salt and tequila haha or if you’re J.R. Watkins, you can create an amazing body care line.

J.R. Watkins has been around since 1868, delivering naturally derived, plant- based home and body products, crafted with North American ingredients.

All of their products are:

  • Cruelty – free
  • Free from harmful ingredients
  • Plant – based
  • Crafted clean

J.R. Watkins is proudly certified and internationally-recognized by Leaping Bunny as a brand that does not test on animals. 

I got my hands on their holy wellness trio in lemon cream scent (if you’re not a fan of citrus scents, products come in variety of natural scents, so that everyone can find their favorite) – body wash, lotion and hand cream.

All of them smell incredible and deliver amazing quality.

My daughter just like myself is a huge “lemon everything” fan, so I have to work extra hard to hide my stash from her haha.

When my husband smelled it on me, it spiked his intrigue and he said that it brought back nostalgia of Saturday morning cartoons and bowl of Froot Loops cereal. That made me smile. He also said, that I need to make sure to stock up on these – I don’t think you can get a better compliment than that.

J.R. Watkins Hand Cream

I love every product equally and can’t pick my fave, but I know that lemon cream hand cream in my purse will get some nose attention haha. It’s made with shea butter, cocoa butter and jojoba oil, which guarantees incredible hand care, especially during colder season approaching and frequent hand washing and sanitizer use.

Our Hand Creams are carefully crafted with natural shea and cocoa butters and more than 10 natural oils and extracts. This ultimate moisturizing experience was designed to protect, soothe and condition your hands. /source/”

J.R. Watkins Body Wash

Love the generous size of the bottle. It gives me hope for it to last if I succeed in hiding it from my family haha. Smells as wonderful as rest of the trio. My favorite part is that it doesn’t leave my skin dry after the use.

Our Body Wash is made from gentle, plant-based cleansers and skin conditioners. Carefully crafted with natural ingredients, it will clean the skin without stripping away natural moisture. It leaves all skin types fresh, hydrated, and healthy looking. /source/”

J.R. Watkins Body Lotion

Lemon cream body lotion is so easy to love. Feels rich in texture, application and wonderful scent yet doesn’t leave skin greasy and will absorb quickly.

Our daily moisturizing lotions leave skin soft and smooth and healthy-looking all day long. Made with cocoa butter, shea butter, coconut oil, and Vitamin E. /source/”

Have you tried any of J.R. Watkins products? What’s your favorite?

*J.R. Watkins products are available in most drugstores. Check your local SDM for availability.

_______

Products were gifted (powered by BrandBacker) – all views are my own.

Leave a comment