Beauty

Summer Skincare Love ft LaSpa

I love all the summer feels we are getting these days, minus the wet snow and winter jacket moments ha ha.

Air feels lighter and more aromatic – lilacs and all the blooms are taking over the city, creating a beautiful euphoric setting.

Sun is getting brighter and hotter, which is usually the time of the year, so many remember the need to have a sunscreen (although, it should be all year around habit).

Season changes often bring some changes into skincare routine as well. We tend to go for lighter textures, more hydration and less complicated routine.

Which is why, I’m so excited to tell you more about this exciting launch. I’ve been using these products for few weeks now and I’m happy to share it all with you.

First things first, LaSpa is clean and natural beauty brand from Canada, that you should definitely check out.

“Our Philosophy is simple. Create clean and natural beauty products with only the finest ingredients.” /Susan Mey, president and founder of LaSpa Naturals./

I have been loving their sunscreen for a while now, it’s one of mine and my families favorites. You can read more about it here.

Today thought, I want to talk about their newest skincare launch, that contains this holy trio –

  • Gentle Foaming Facial Cleanser with Aloe
  • SPF20 Fluid Matte Foundation
  • Intensive Anti – Aging Glycolic Peel

Gentle Foaming Facial Cleanser is amazing. I think foam cleansers are one of my favorites, especially in warmer seasons. This is no exception – easy to dispense, foams nicely and has no scent, which is amazing for those with sensitive skin. Just like any other LaSpa product, it’s made with naturally derived and certified organic ingredients.

I love that after use, it won’t leave my skin dry, like lots of other cleansers might. Really obsessing over this product!

I’m loving it after my workouts as well, light enough to feel refreshing yet effective to take care of my skin’s needs.

SPF20 Fluid Matte Foundation might be your new favorite multi use product. This lightweight moisturizer helps to create even skin tone, while providing broad spectrum daily sun protection. This incredible Broad Spectrum SPF foundation, not only protects your skin, but also moisturizes it, which is pretty amazing. Packed with essential oils, plant minerals and zinc oxide, it allows you to create a translucent and non-greasy look. It’s matte finish is very welcomed, especially on those hot and sweaty days.

I’ve been using shade light and it really just basically evens my skin tone. Super easy to use and is absolutely perfect for on a go human haha – ready within few minutes.

It is also hypoallergenic, vegan, gluten free and perfect size for your carry on (when travels are back on our agenda).

Last but not least, is Intensive Anti – Aging Glycolic Peel. It is an overnight treatment. 100% bio based pure fermented glycolic acid. Also all natural source or certified ingredients. It has won couple of awards in innovation!

  •  100% Bio-based pure Glycolic Acid
  •  All natural source, Ecocert or certified organic ingredients
  • Exfoliate the skin, clear pores and reduce appearance of dark spots, fine lines and wrinkles
  •  Brighten and plump the skin and reduce the signs of aging
  •  Fight free radicals using powerful natural antioxidants
  •  Unique 2-in-1 Glycolic/ Hyaluronic Acid for exfoliation and moisturizing
  •  Glycolic Acid at max strength for consumers (10%) and deliver optimal pH balance of 3.5pH /source/

I have never used glycolic peel treatment before, so I was very excited to try it, as it stimulates skin’s renewal, increases collagen production and skin’s elasticity, which is something I’m chasing in my thirties.

I was surprised how gentle it felt on my skin. I felt slight tingling sensation with my first application, but it didn’t last for too long. It didn’t leave my skin in discomfort and I love how gentle yet effective treatment was.

It’s definitely a product, I would love to add to my skincare routine. I did only three applications in total, but I was able to see skin looking brighter and “fresher” already.

Do yourself a favor and check these out, they are truly amazing and so affordable, which is absolutely incredible when quality is this high.

Which of these caught your eye?

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

_____

*Products were gifted yet opinions are honest and all mine

2 thoughts on “Summer Skincare Love ft LaSpa

Leave a comment