Beauty · Skincare · Wellness + Lifestyle

– #BodyFit with Clarins – just in time for the bare leg season –

It’s no surprise, that I’m a huge Clarins fan, starting from their skincare to the makeup. That is one of the reasons why I’m very excited to be creating this post.

I have been slowly getting back into my workout routine, trying to put fitness back on my priorities map.

Toning the body and getting back in shape after baby #2 is harder than I thought it would be, at least for me and my body. But I’m on a mission, that is why I got very excited getting my hands on the new Clarins Body Fit cream-gel.

20170418_192700

I have been using it for a month now and I’m about to get my second bottle. I’m so impressed with the product and it’s performance – it really works great, especially in the combination with my workouts.

This pink colored cream-gel is lightweight in texture and applies so easily. I use it daily from the ankles to the waist, in upward sweeping movements. Shortly after the application, it gives a cooling sensation which lasts for few minutes, smells amazing and leaves skin so smooth, and flawless to a touch.

Here is some more info on the product from the Clarins expert team:

The texture of this new, deliciously pink-tinted anti-cellulite gel-cream instantly penetrates the skin without drying it out. It leaves it visibly smoother, more toned, and well hydrated.

A NEW WINNING PLANT-BASED FORMULA FOR AN ANTI-CELLULITE EFFECT – An unparalleled anti-cellulite trainer: quince leaf extract.

For the first time, Clarins Research has identified the capacity of quince leaf extract to fight cellulite:

  • Promotes lipolytic activity in fat-storing adipocytes (also known as fat cells)
  • Increases the activity of “burning” adipocytes
  • Has an effect on “fibre-producing” adipocytes /source/

Formulated with 8 plant extracts, this cream-gel helps to visibly reduce the look of cellulite, firms, smoothes and enhances the surface skin, and it’s refreshing texture gives a wonderful feeling of lightness.

Clarins has always gone beyond the regular skincare, bodycare and makeup expectations. There’s so much research and thought behind the brand, I think, that’s one of the reasons I love them so much. Lifestyle is their add on and you can feel that the brand really cares.

That is one of the reasons, why you can always expect more than just a product and a promise. Along this product in the packaging, you will find a leaflet with exercise and application recommendation to get the max out of the product, and to achieve the best result possible.

I want to thank Clarins team for introducing me with this amazing product and the opportunity to share my experience with you guys. Give it a whirl and let me know your thoughts on it. I hope you will love it as much as I do and hopefully it will also help your body get on point just in time for the bare leg season 🙂

I also received this fun and genius tool – Multi Mass – a complete self-massage “gadget”. Multi-Mass enhances product absorption, improves effectiveness and can be used with all products.

It is so fun to use – it compliments the Body Fit cream, targeting those stubborn fat cells. Use the other side of it for the exfoliation or as a little extra help for relaxing massage, using the different angle.

Let me know your thoughts on this combo – have you tried it or is it something you would love to try?

–  STAY BEAUTIFUL – 


*PR sample. All the opinions are honest and my own.

 

8 thoughts on “– #BodyFit with Clarins – just in time for the bare leg season –

  1. Wow kudos to Clarins for creating something like this! Have you heard of any other line with something similar? This is the first time I’ve ever heard of seen something like that!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

