Beauty · Makeup · Skincare

Doll Up with Luv Your Skin Company (part2)

In my previous post, I introduced you with this new to me Toronto based, natural skincare and makeup brand – Luv Your Skin Company, sharing my experience with their skincare. If you missed the post, you can check it out here.

Today, I have some fun makeup related products, that I can’t wait to show and tell you about.

That being said, today’s stars are: Mineral Eye Shadow, Lip gloss, Lip Color, Pure Mineral Setting Spray and Botanical Eye Make-up remover.

I will start with the eye shadow. It is a super cute mono eye shadow in shade Copper. 

IMG_20170313_101610_131.jpg

It is a 2.5 grams of product, packed in a matte black container, that has a secret mirror compartment too – very cool.

20170312_085835

Product is very easy to use and its formulation allows you to play with the intensity of the shade. I can create subtle look, when product has been applied with the finger or use brush for more defined look or even go for a deeper shaded, by using it “wet”.

It has a light shimmer to it and indeed, as promised, is long lasting. Only thing that I noticed is that closer to the end of the day, it will crease a little bit.

Let’s move on to the lips.. I tried LYS company’s lip color and lip gloss, and I loved both.

For the lip color, I chose Pink Blush Rose – which in the real life looked little lighter than I pictured it to be. It also has a little more shimmer to it, as I would normally prefer, but despite all that, I still like it a lot.

The product formula is amazing – great pigment, last a good while and is non drying at all – it feels really comfortable on the lips and the color works great for me. I feel it’s more of a summer shade though. Can’t wait to rock it.

” (..) lip color infused with organic shea butter and beeswax. Vitamins E and botanical extracts boost the nourishing benefits of this long wearing lip color.” /source/

My pick for the lip gloss shade was Carnation – love it.

IMG_20170407_220123_937.jpg

Shade is so feminine and romantic. It comes with the traditional doe foot applicator, making application easy and comfortable. I love the sweet-ish scent it has, it’s quite addictive actually.

“Hydrate and protect with our super charged formula bursting with organic sunflower and Jojoba oils. Smoothing Shea and Cocoa butter offer an intensive lipid barrier and nourishes all day long.” /source/

Lip gloss is hydrating, has a nice pigment and it’s shade is all season appropriate. Gloss feels super lightweight and doesn’t have that thick lip gloss stickiness to it. Overall, a great product!

Below you can see some swatches in different lighting. Top one is the gloss and the bottom one is the lip color. I think the shades are super flirty and cute.

Pure Mineral Setting Spray is amazing. It’s so lightweight, scent free and feels great on the the skin. Sprays evenly and distributes just the right amount.

“Boost hydration levels with the sea mineral setting spray. Alcohol and fragrance free.” /source/

sp

When it’s time to remove the makeup, Botanical Eye Make-up remover is a great one to reach for. Most of the time I use the cream or oiled based products to remove my eye makeup, as I find they do the job perfect, without an irritation. This one, feels so nice and does the job so well, without leaving the oily residue, which is pretty amazing. Definitely something to check out.

“This soothing formula gently and thoroughly removes makeup from the delicate eye area without any oily residue.” /source/

rem

And with this I say: “See ya soon, beauties!” I hope you enjoyed the post and will check out this amazing local gem – LUV YOUR SKIN COMPANY

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

 

7 thoughts on “Doll Up with Luv Your Skin Company (part2)

  1. The shadow is such a pretty color!!! Lighting always blows my mind when it comes to anything but prime example the lippie swatches its crazy how the colors are altered, but I love the shade in both lightings!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Such a great quality and amazing products that are locally made. We all should introduce ourselves little more to the Canadian brands. I bet there are so many great ones:)
      And that shadow- very cute! Love the shade!

      Like

Leave a Reply

