Beauty · Skincare

Face-care ft Luv Your skin Company 

Hello all of you beautiful souls!

It’s been a while.. sorry for the absence. Few of you probably know that I have returned to my full time job after my mat leave, so there’s a new routine to adjust to and a new level of tiredness to fight.

I have quite a bit to share with you though and today I will introduce you with this small yet wonderful natural skincare and makeup brand that I have been falling in love with. It also happens to be Canadian – Luv Your Skin Company.

Luv Your Skin Company is a Toronto based company, that works with certified organic ingredients, offering cruelty free and effective natural products.

I have been using some of their products for a few weeks now and I’m really loving them, that’s why I wanted to share my experience and introduce you with this hidden local gem. Probably by now, you already know how much I love locally made products and that I find it to be a part of my mission to spread the love!

My love for Luv Your Skin company will be divided in two posts – one skincare and another – makeup. As I don’t think there’s anything more important than a good skincare, that’s what I will start with.

Today’s stars are the Advanced AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser and the Bamboo Charcoal Pore Minimizing Masque.

IMG_20170329_132126_332.jpg

Advanced AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser is so lovable. I have been using it everyday for the last few weeks and I can’t get enough of it. Mini beads exfoliate gently and won’t irritate the skin. I’m sure even some of you with the sensitive skin would be able to use it on a daily basis. No harshness to it at all, yet cleanses and smoothes very effectively.

“A foaming exfoliating cleanser with glycolic acid, salicylic acid, hibiscus petals and jojoba beads gently slough off dead skin cells and reduce the look of pores.  This formulation has been shown to help speed cellular turnover, smooth complexions and refine skin tone, colour and texture.  Tightens and brightens without stripping essential oils from skin.” /source/

The cleanser is scent free and rich in texture. Foams as it gets massaged into the skin. After when it’s washed off, skin looks glowing and feels very smooth, and most importantly is not drying. As I said in the very beginning – very lovable cleanser.

Bamboo Charcoal Pore Minimizing Masque is fantastic. Who doesn’t love a good face mask?! Masking is probably one of my favorite parts in the skincare routine, not only it works as an instant skincare fix or a boost, it also helps to relax mentally.

This mask has so many amazing ingredients and benefits, which makes it very easy to love. It feels light in the texture and is somewhat grainy, giving the skin a gentle exfoliation, during the application – love it!

“(..) this masque starts with a base of gentle white Kaolin Clay.  To this, Bamboo Charcoal has the added skin benefit of brightening-helping reduce the appearance of age spots, sun sports, and hyper-pigmentation. Vitamin C, Spirulina and Kelp provide antioxidant protection to the skin.  Soothing benefits come from Camomile, Clove, Cayenne, Tamanu Oil and Arnica helping the complexion look cleaner and more radiant. Botanical Jojoba, Coconut, Rosehip and Evening Primrose Oils along with Cocoa Butter and Beeswax leave the skin soft and supple.” /source/

I’m a little addicted to this mask and have used almost a half of the jar. It’s light texture allows application to be effortless. Massage it into the skin and leave on for 10-20 minutes. I find that it tingles a little bit for the first minute and gets rally comfortable after. Comes off easily and skin looks and feels amazing.

The product packaging is simple but nice, and most importantly it’s recyclable!

Do yourself a favor and check out this small and amazing Toronto brand – LUV YOUR SKIN COMPANY, that offers us amazing natural, organic and cruelty free products!

What are your thoughts on the products? Have you tried anything from the brand?

Can’t wait to share more about these guys in the next couple of day!

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

IMG_20170329_143528_187

15 thoughts on “Face-care ft Luv Your skin Company 

  1. I’m all about facial products that use charcoal its definitely the best when it comes to snagging those dreadful pores, I feel like it always leaves the best results on my skin and I love it!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The Bamboo Charcoal Pore Minimizing Masque sounds great! I can see why it’s so addictive – you keep wanting to use it because it yields RESULTS!
    I swear, I keep learning about new LOCAL brands from you – it’s amazing!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

