Beauty · Skincare

5 Minutes To A Happy Face via Clarins

My Clarins Favorites week continues and today I will introduce you with an amazing skincare duo – the Gentle Peeling Smooth Away Cream with Primrose Extract and the Hydra Quench Cream – Mask. It’s “my skin needs a freshen up” combo.

img_20170224_091318_060

Gentle Peeling Smooth Away Cream with Primrose Extract

This is a very well known Clarins skincare product. There was a time, I wasn’t too big of a fan for traditional face scrubs (ones with the micro-beads), so, hearing all the amazing reviews about this gentle peel, I knew, I needed to have it.

This gentle “peel” smooths away impurities with natural clay, delivering immediate radiance to all skin types, even the most sensitive. Soothing Primrose extract helps maintain an ideal pH balance to ensure clean, comfortable, radiant skin. /source/

img_20170224_202633_025

It takes 1-2 minutes from the start to finish. The process is pretty simple – apply a thin layer (otherwise you won’t be able to peel it off properly, it will take much longer and product will be wasted unnecessarily) to a dry skin and after approximately a minute start removing it with light, sweeping movements.

Make sure you don’t pull the skin and use the other hand for support. Rinse it off with a warm water. And voila! the skin looks much fresher already.

img_20170224_202542_617

Doing it above sink is the best, as it will get little messy – all the dead skin cells, you know.

I like how light and silky the product feels. Its silver color, makes it look quite fancy. Peel is indeed very gentle yet effective.

Skin doesn’t feel dried out and looks much healthier right after the use.

Hydra Quench Cream-Mask

Hydra Quench Cream-Mask is the product I use right after the peel. Just to achieve that perfect skin look. I can assure that with these products it comes effortlessly.

This mask is yet another one of my all time skin care favorites and it comes as no surprise that it an award winner. If you haven’t tried it yet, please do your skin a favor and try it!

img_20170224_202507_035

This mask has a non-drying, creamy texture to rehydrate even the driest skin in 5 to 10 minutes, restoring its freshness, radiance and comfort. Winner product of the “I Recommend Beauty Award” of the Cosmetics / Cosmétiques magazines in the “Mask – Prestige” category. /source/

It plumps skin with the hydration from the moment it touches the skin. Mask is super easy and hassle free to use. Apply and leave on for up to 10 minutes. You don’t even have to wash or clean it off. In the evening routine I would leave it on, during the day, I would sometimes use One-Step Cleanser to clean off the amount that hasn’t been absorbed.

The scent on this mask is absolutely addictive – super fresh and has a “give me more” effect, on me anyways.

img_20170224_202415_655

After the use, skin feels amazing to the touch, looks radiant and glowing. No sticky, nor greasy feel. Very lovable product, that I have made my friends and family addicted to.

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what are your thoughts? Would you like to try any of these?

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

5 thoughts on “5 Minutes To A Happy Face via Clarins

  1. I have both of these masks! And now I realize I’ve been using the Gentle Peeling one all wrong. 😛 I was just using it like a scrub before. Will try it like you showed and see how it goes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never tried any of these types of products. Sounds like a very refreshing facial mask. Seems easy to use and looks very lightweight. Will have to find a nice one to try out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

