Beauty · Skincare

One-Step Facial Cleanser from Clarins

With this product here, I will start my Clarins favorites week or two. This is the brand that I fell in love with instantly and I feel that it is almost my obligation to share the love and possibly, maybe get you to fall in love with a few of my favorite products too.

20170224_091512

Looking at the picture, you can tell that it’s a well loved product. It’s definitely between my all time favorite skincare products.

This is one of those rare products, that will work perfect for all skin types. I love the nice and refreshing Orange Extract scent. I actually really and truly love the smell on every single Clarins product I have tried.

As the name of the product already reveals it’s amazing quality – one step facial cleanser – it’s ideal for either lazy days or quite opposite – busy days, when there’s no time for luxury minutes in your skincare routine.

IMG_20170224_155930_790.jpg

This cleanser removes make-up, cleanses, tones the skin and doesn’t have to be rinsed off! What’s not to love?!

A cleanser and toner in one time-saving step! Clarins’ dual-action, anti-pollution formula—with gentle Orange and Moringa Seed extracts-—removes every last trace of make-up, impurities and skin-dulling dry cells, while reviving skin’s natural radiance. So pure and refreshing, there’s no need to rinse.

Featured ingredient is MORINGA – In India, it is known as the “tree of miracles” and in Africa, “nebeday” or “never die tree”. Well-known in tropical and subtropical regions for its nutritive and medicinal properties, moringa has also demonstrated an exceptional ability to clear and purify river water. The peptide extract from moringa seeds is used by Clarins Laboratories for its capacity to encourage the elimination of pollution particles. /source/

20170224_091449

Product needs to be shaken before use, to mix the oil with the extract. That being said, you can already guess that cleanser won’t be drying. It is a bit oily, but in a good way. There will be no rubbing to remove even the most stubborn make-up. After the use it won’t leave skin looking oily/greasy, it will give it a nice dewy glow. If your skin is more on an oily side, I would probably use it in the evening routine or go over it with a toner.

img_20170224_155844_632

One-step facial cleanser is super effective, yet very gentle to the delicate facial skin.

Absolutely recommend it! It retails for 37 CAD/ 200 ml, which I think is a pretty good and fair price for this “several steps in one” product.

Let me know if you have tried this and what are your thoughts on it? 

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

6 thoughts on “One-Step Facial Cleanser from Clarins

  1. Yes I’ve tried this and have a few sample bottles around. I don’t love it because it leaves a film on my skin but it’s certainly handy for lazy days or traveling. I also find daily use of this breaks me out due to the orange oil.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

