Beauty

KissZing from Origins

When it comes to “Origins”, I’m sure, everyone, thinks about their amazing and cult status face masks or their skincare in general.

Did you know, that Origins also carry makeup? They do and honestly, quite a bit of it. Little while ago, their lipsticks got my attention – a beautiful formula and great range of colors.

For my first Origins makeup product, I picked this super cute and fun KissZing lip crayon.

IMG_20170124_173051_297.jpg

“Have more fun KissZing! Our easy-to-use lip crayon glides on effortlessly. Never needs sharpening: simply swivel up to reveal more lip color balm. Adds the perfect kiss of color to lightly polish your pout. Plus nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Jojoba Oils with Mango Seed and Shea Butters keep lips feeling lush, ready-to-smooch your sweetie soft.” /source/

I have had a few lip crayons before and I like how easy and fun it is to use those. When I saw the KissZing, I definitely wanted to own one. Look at it’s packaging – so cute and carefree, with a little touch of romance. The shade I picked is called Peonies In a Pod and that just sold me.

20170124_171606.jpg
As you can see, it’s been used a bit 🙂

Lip crayon is formulated without:

  • parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, petrolatum, paraffin, propylene glycol, PABA, DEA, animal ingredients (except cruelty-free beeswax)

The formula contains Meadowfoam Seed and Jojoba Oil with Mango Seed and Shea Butter, which makes the application smooth and lipstick comfortably soft. This lip pencil won’t need sharpening, simple twist will get you more of the product.

20170124_171849

The color looks much darker on the product, than it actually is. It’s on a sheer side, but color is buildable. It gives a nice shine and a good amount of color. It is not a long lasting, will require several applications during the day, but I’m totally fine with that. As I mentioned earlier, it is super easy to use and goes on so smoothly – you can do it with your eyes closed. I almost want to compare it with Dior Addict. This one will coast you much less though, it’s about $20.

Here are some swatches in the different lighting:

Overall, I’m liking the product and the color I chose. I will definitely check out more of their makeup, next time I visit their counter.

Have you tried Origins makeup? What are your thoughts on it, if you have tried? Would you be interested in trying any?

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

 

 

20 thoughts on “KissZing from Origins

  1. Thank you so much for writing this post! The colour payoff is nice. A good balance between sheer and easy to wear but a good amount of pigment as well. The slightly glossy finish is a nice touch as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I did NOT know that Origins had makeup! This lip crayon looks really pretty and super handy for a busy mama like yourself! I like how it has a slight glossy finish too. I’ll definitely check this out – was this at the Bay?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the color- I like the glossiness to it, I’m typically a matte lip user but lately I’ve been going with glossy because it helps my lips from cracking from the dryness…No idea origins even had lip products, let alone makeup! What a good find!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

