Beauty · Skincare · Wellness + Lifestyle

Clarins Surprise Box

I have never ordered monthly subscription boxes or any other makeup, skincare or lifestyle boxes, but when I saw that Clarins is coming out with one, I couldn’t help myself. In no time, my credit card was charged $32 and the wait had begun.

img_0983I really love Clarins skincare and I’m slowly getting to know their make-up too. For those who are not familiar with Clarins, you can read about the brand in couple of my previous posts here and here.

Let me get to this fun surprise box, that got to my door only three days after I ordered it, along with a three samples of my choice (I believe this Fall box is available online only and you can get here).

“With shorter and cooler days coming our way, it’s time to pamper yourself. And there’s not better way to celebrate the new season than with an exclusive box filled with Clarins beauty treats and a few additional surprises.Β 

In this unique Clarins Box, you’ll find all the beauty products you need to promote youthful-looking skin & plumped lips.”

20161101_122643

It is divided in two parts or categories:

  1. Your Beauty Program
  2. Your Gifts

In Your Beauty ProgramΒ I received:

Multi-Active Day Cream

Days spent at a fast, hectic pace… Stress and lack of sleep leave their mark on your face. Discover the non-stop skincare created for you. With technology powered by plant extracts and the latest breakthroughs in botanical research, this treatment visibly reduces the look of fine lines, restores radiance, hydrates and promotes youthful-looking skin. Hour after hour. Today and tomorrow.

img_20161102_000238

Multi-Active Night Cream

Nights that are too short and restless… Stress and lack of sleep leave their mark on your face. Discover the hard-working treatment created for you. With technology powered by plant extracts and the latest breakthroughs in botanical research, this treatment visibly reduces the look of fine lines, restores radiance, hydrates and promotes youthful-looking skin. Hour after hour. Today and tomorrow.

img_20161102_000206

Instant Light Lip Balm Perfector in 01 RoseΒ 

This lip balm has a sweet, candy flavor that melds with the lips for a second skin effect and subtly colored glossy shine. Lips are instantly plumped, hydrated and enhanced.

img_20161102_003632

In Your Gifts I received:

RW&CO Neckerchief

img_20161102_000411

Travel-friendly Pouch

img_20161102_000514img_20161102_000537

I think it is a great value for the products I received and I can’t wait to give them a try. I have heard so much about the Multi-Active line. Tiny in store samples, I have gotten in the past, weren’t enough for me to see the right performance or results. I already tried the lip balm, oh it’s so nice! Smells fantastic, has a little sweetness to it and is so smooth and goes on like a butter!

It’s a great pampering kit for yourself or as a gift. Will definitely get the other one they come out with.

img_20161102_000907

img_20161102_001550

Let me know your thoughts on it!

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

16 thoughts on “Clarins Surprise Box

  1. Ooh interesting that brands are getting into the monthly subscription game. The only one I was remotely interested in was from Jouer. I’ve always wanted to try their products.
    I’ve tried both the Multi-Active Day and Night creams and I was meh about them both! I didn’t hate them but I wouldn’t purchase the full size.
    But oooh the lip balm! I have the squeeze tube version in a few colours.
    Hmm this was $32? I personally don’t think it would be worth it for me. Clarins gwp often include these items and they’re usually decent sizes. This is just me, just being VERY skeptical of monthly subscription boxes. I’ve never ordered one because I know I will never be satisfied LOL.

    Like

    1. I see what you’re saying. If you need a full size products and take advantage of the GWP this won’t really pay off.. bt I see that in other countries they have a different theme boxes and this was their first in Canada. I think that they will get more creative with it all. I have so many full size products and their GWP stocked up that something like this was a fun thing for me to do πŸ™‚ and little surprise gift from other brand I think is kinda cool ( I’ve seen scented candles, teas etc in others )

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow thats an awesome little set that they put together! I love when they give you the option to choose items on top of what they already give you. Sephora sometimes does that when you buy things online. it’s like thank you for buying our products now choose some free complementary products to add! what a smart way to reel us in haha

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

