Beauty · Skincare

SkinCare Routine ft Delia Organics

I’ve said it countless times – I love to discover and support the local brands. We have so many amazing natural skincare options, that are made in Canada. Every time I have a contact with one and I’m happy with the performance, I want and I feel a need to share.

A few weeks ago, I wrote about Delia Organics face mask (you can read the post here), that I really liked. Today I will share my experience with a few other skincare products from this amazing Canadian brand.

20161019_123547
These were the products I used: Dose Of C Cleanser, Dose Of C Serum, Dose of C Lotion, On The Mend – Night Repair

 

Dose Of C Cleanser is a sulfate free cleanser, that is infused with an organic blend of Aloe Vera and Sugar. This cleanser will not dry your skin but leave it clean and clear. It contains a 15% of Vitamin C, which will help to brighten the skin, to fight the signs of aging and will also help to fight against dark spots.

What It Does

  • Effortlessly removes makeup
  • Brightens your complexion
  • Helps minimize the formation of wrinkles
  • Refines skin’s texture with continued use

It has a clear consistency, that foams lightly in contact with the water. It comes in a fairly large container and as the brand suggests, will last you up to 3 months with an everyday use.

It’s a scent free and feels gentle in contact with the skin, so it would work great for the sensitive skin too. My skin felt clean and fresh after the use, the cleanser indeed didn’t leave it feeling dry, which is pretty amazing.

If I have to be picky and I don’t really need to, but there were couple of things I didn’t like too much:

  1. I think the container with a pump would help to use the product little more efficient, as I feel that, unintentionally, I squeeze out too much of it. But that’s just a personal preference.
  2. Several times, accidentally, cleansing my face I got a bit of the product in my eyes and it stings. I usually don’t get that with the other products I use so I would just recommend to be more careful in around the eye area.

Overall I really like the product.

Dose of C Serum 

It is recommended for all skin types and has anti-inflammatory properties so it has a cooling feeling after application. With continued use with this serum, you will notice a brighter complexion, healthy glow and reduction in fine lines and wrinkles. Having a serum that has both Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid will give you all the added benefits that you need in a serum for both morning and night.

Dose Of C Serum contains: 18% Vitamin C & 10% Hyaluronic Acid. Hyaluronic Acid will help to boost skin’s moisture barrier, reducing inflammation and will prevent moisture loss.

What It Does

  • Lightens spots, discoloration, and refines skin texture
  • Paraben free, organic, lightweight, and effective serum
  • Reduces wrinkle formation as well as existing wrinkles
  • Aids in repairing free radical damage and prevents further damage
  • This serum provides benefits to help decrease inflammation, boost moisture barrier and prevent moisture loss with the Botanical Hyaluronic Acid.
  • Great for anyone who has troubled skin/ blemish scarring

 

Dose Of C serum has a nice texture – it’s not too runny, nor it’s too thick, which makes the application easy. It absorbs nicely and I like the fact that it’s scent free, I know that it’s important to a lot of those with the sensitivities.

It is hard to review serum’s performance on it’s own, as it works it’s miracles in the combination with other skincare products.

Let me just say, there was nothing I didn’t like about it.

Dose Of C Lotion is great for all skin types and loaded with Vitamin C, it will help to brighten your skin tone and over time, diminish dark spots. It contains 15% Vitamin C and Vitamin B5.

With a daily use, your skin will look and feel more moisturized and smoother for a natural and radiant glow. Your skin will have a more even complexion, reduction in fine lines and wrinkles, and a beautiful glowing skin.

What It Does

  • Lightens spots, discoloration, and refines skin texture
  • Paraben free, organic, lightweight, and effective
  • Reduces wrinkle formation as well as existing wrinkles

Dose Of C Lotion is packed with a bunch of amazing ingredients. It has a light-weight cream texture, that layers nicely and absorbs fast. It is also scent free and feels amazing on the skin.

After the use, skin looks healthy and bright, and feels smooth to a touch, I would say that it almost feels silky. I really like this moisturizer. I love how efficient it is, one to two pumps is really all you need.

That summarizes my Delia Organics morning routine. Simple and so effective. For the evening, Dose Of C Lotion gets replaced with On The Mend – Night Repair.

20161019_123647

 On The Mend – Night Repair contains Glycolic and Alpha Hydroxy acid to help boost cell renewal and collagen production, and is loaded with peptides that will work deeper into your skin to promote an even tone and smoother complexion. This moisturizer is loaded with the right amount to promote healthier and more youthful skin.

Contains: 4% Vitamin C & 5% Glycolic Acid

What It Does

  • Helps condition, smooth out and soften the visual appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Restores elasticity and tones the skin
  • Cell turnover and collagen production is heightened with the AHA’s
  • Peptides work to smooth out skin’s texture

I absolutely love this product. The name itself says a lot – it really does a great job repairing. It looks thick in the jar, but it’s actually very light-weight yet rich, if that makes any sense. Layers nicely, absorbs fast. Feels rich in texture yet won’t leave skin feeling or looking greasy.

It has a very nice, fresh and soothing scent to it. I can smell aloe, cucumber, cocoa and it smells little nut-ty too.

Amazing product for the evening routine. Skin looks great in the morning. It feels hydrated and has a nice healthy glow.

20161018_171202

I would strongly recommend to check these guys out!

Delia Organics products are locally made and, in addition of being effective, they are also affordable.

I would love to hear your experience, if you have used any of Delia Organics skincare products. If not, I would love to hear your Canadian brand discovery.

Go to their website and look for the skincare that will match your needs. If you need a help, don’t hesitate and contact the brand, they will help you to find the best product, that will trigger your skin concerns.

*This post is not sponsored. Products were won in the contest but opinions are always honest and my own.

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

18 thoughts on “SkinCare Routine ft Delia Organics

Leave a Reply

