Beauty · Makeup

YSL Rouge Pur Couture Glossy Stain

Yves Saint Laurent is a French luxury fashion house. Founded in 1961 it has been considered one of the world’s most prominent fashion houses and known for its modern and iconic pieces, such as its tuxedo jackets for women.

Today Saint Laurent Paris markets a broad range of women’s and men’s ready-to-wear products, leather goods, shoes, and jewelry. Yves Saint Laurent Beauté also has a notable presence in the luxury beauty market, although this is run independently through L’Oreal Paris that licenses the name. /source/

Countless times I have said that I have a weak spot for the French brands. I have been in YSL beauty admirers club for a while, but I have to admit that this is my first lipstick from them.

Let me share my joy about it and a performance of this particular one – 

YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE GLOSSY STAIN IN No.5 Rouge Vintage

IMG_0559[1].JPG

As you can see, the packaging is stunning – sleek and elegant. How can you go wrong with a black and gold. I also love the little “window” that showcases the color and of course the engraved logo on the cap – beautiful.

img_0535

The applicator’s unique slanted tip allows a flawless application. It’s flat body helps to put on the product evenly and pointy tip can work as a liner for more precise application.

This amazing lip product combines the texture and shine of a gloss, but unlike the gloss it’s long lasting. This particular one – No.5 Rouge Vintage – didn’t last as long as I expected it to. Color transferred easily and after my meal, it was gone. It is not a lip stain so I wasn’t too shocked, it still lasted longer than a tinted lip gloss. Although, the same YSL Glossy Stain in No.35 Pink Radiance, lasted me much longer. I guess it depends on the pigments in the formula.

I have to say, that the formula feels amazing. It’s goes on smoothly, looks even on the lips. The product feels super light-weight and very comfortable to wear.

YSL Glossy Stain feels moisturizing and remains hydrating for a long time. It has a good pigment, that is also buildable for more intense color and look. Color that I picked – No.5 Rouge Vintage– is a very vibrant and live. It’s a soft but effective red.

In the pictures you can see some swatches. Isn’t it beautiful? I had such a hard time picking the color as they come in a huge selection of amazing shades. Oh decisions, decisions.

fullsizerender-5img_0601img_0591

I think I’m addicted to the formula and already am eyeing few more shades that I would love to get. Let me know if you have tried these? What are your thoughts and which color rocked your world?

– STAY BEAUTIFUL – 

img_0666

 

 

17 thoughts on “YSL Rouge Pur Couture Glossy Stain

Leave a Reply

