Beauty · Makeup

Maison Jacynthe

Maison Jacynthe is a skincare and a beauty brand from Canada, Quebec. I have said this before and I don’t mind repeating myself – I love to support a local and find it to be a part of my mission, to talk about amazing Canadian brands.

I was happy to be contacted by Maison Jacynthe PR team, as make-up along with the skincare is a big passion of mine.

Maison Jacynthe was founded in September 2014 by Jacynthe Renè, an actress, producer and natural beauty expert. In spite of launching in 2014, Maison Jacynthe was crafted over 30 years ago by Luc Larivee, an aromatherapist who has been working with most coveted oils around the globe.

Brand’s products are made without chemicals and they use 100% natural and active ingredients. Recently they have also joined PETA’s Beauty Without Bunnies program, which is pretty amazing.

This was my first interaction with the brand and I am excited to share my experience with the products I tried.

I received three beauty products from their recently launched make-up line.

Before I get to the each product, let me just say – packaging is stunning. So different from all the others in the market. Very original and pleasant to an eye.

Concealer / Anti-Cernes in Light Beige 01

img_0035
Contains Shea butter, Coffee extracts. Hydrates and protects the skin. Has satin texture and is well pigmented.  

From all three products that I tried, this was my least favorite. It looks amazing and smells nice. I love the lipstick format, but I might have gotten the bad batch. It broke at the first swatch. I was applying it with my finger or a brush after and found that it doesn’t blend as nicely as I thought it would, especially because the formula sounds so amazing. It also felt little to a dry side and creased in my under eye area. I really would like to blame the batch as I have read other reviews that state it to be really nice. It has a nice coverage and does cover the dark circles well.

Now to the products I loved – Maison Jacynthe lipsticks.

img_0039
RoseWood and Garnet

 

Formula contains coffee extract, Candelilla and apricot wax which will give a good hydration to the lips. The Lipstick is creamy and provides soft application and an intense pigmentation for a long-lasting performance. There are 9 lipsticks in the collection.

I tried the one in a Rosewood / Bois de Rose Transparent Mate 06 and a Garnet / Grenat Transparent Nacré 03

img_0137
Beautiful Garnet

Both of them came in a previously mentioned beautiful packaging, just look at the pictures, it is so original.

Colors are amazing – love them both and want the rest of the 7 shades! Application is so smooth – goes on like a butter. Very nice pigmentation that can be build up. It’s moisturizing and feels very good on the lips. Also last a good while.

Check out the swatches in different lighting and fall in love with the beautiful colors.

Products were PR samples but opinions are all honest and mine. I also want to thank BestDayBlogger for the referral! 

If you want to see more from the brand, click here and browse through their amazing skincare and make-up selections.

 

– STAY BEAUTIFUL – 

img_0189
Rocking the RoseWood

 

11 thoughts on “Maison Jacynthe

  1. A beautiful review! Love the colours on you and they are perfect for autumn. I love Maison Jacynthe and I adore her skincare and makeup line. Totally love the fact that everything that goes in the products are so good for the skin. No chemicals and they don’t test on animals. It’s so amazing and you did a wonderful review! Love it! Big hugs to you and most welcome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I find stick concealers hit and miss. You might be able to use that as an eye shadow base if you find it too drying.
    The packaging is so pretty on these! Definitely distinctive and also reflects their natural philosophy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

