Beauty · Makeup

Project Pan Inspired UPDATE

In previous post you can read about my new short term commitment. I picked few products, that needed to be used up for several reasons. I can tell you, that it’s harder than I thought it would be. To be honest, I find it quite challenging (so spoiled) – I’m abandoning my favorites, to clear up some space..

I can tell you that I cheated twice.. First time happened in the very beginning, when I forgot that I’m limited in my product choice and use, and second time was a TIFF movie premier – I just needed to relay on my faves, knowing that they won’t disappoint.

IMG_9870.JPG
At the TIFF for THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN premier. Thank You MAISON BIRKS for the amazing tickets and a beautiful necklace from their Rock&Pearl collection.

This week I’m gossiping about these items:

Garnier Skin Naturals BB Cream

I bought this specific one in Europe – they do have a variations of it available here in Canada. This one is for sensitive skin and in shade – light.

When I bought it, I have heard lots of good reviews about it. At this time of my life and with a bigger product experience, my verdict about this product is – it’s not for me and I wouldn’t repurchase it.

img_9900

Coverage is very, very light and sheer. After use, my face looks shinny (not the good glam shine) and almost greasy. It has a very short wear. To be honest, I can’t see it to be in anyway beneficial. My skin can easily go without it and look much better.

There are a lot of great reviews about the product though, so maybe I got the bad batch or we are just not meant for each other.

I’m not sure if I will be able to use it up. I might just toss it, as I really don’t see the benefit or need for me to use it – sorry, Garnier and Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream..

Mascaras I picked for PPI (doesn’t the short form of the project look fancy?), on the other hand, are amazing and I will be sad to see them go.

DIOR DIORSHOW in BLUE and PURPLE

“Diorshow, the professional Dior Backstage mascara, is being renewed. Its new-generation formula enriched with microfibers optically reproduces the effect of lash extensions used by runway makeup artists. Its patented AIR-LOCK wiper prevents the formula from being in contact with the air, keeping the mascara from drying in the tube, for fresh application, day after day.” /DIOR/

Probably one of my favorite mascaras. I love how easy and hassle free it is to apply it, and I’m a fan of fuller brushes, which is the case for this mascara. It doesn’t smudge nor flake. Creates a natural and impressive look without using too much of a product. Mascara does an incredible job lengthening the lashes and fun colors are just an icing on a cake. With, previously mentioned, AIR-LOCK system, you are guaranteed to use a fresher and better stored product.

There are cheaper mascaras in the market, but I’m a DIOR lover and I really and truly love this product, so I know that I will repurchase it, when the time comes.

GOSH Growth Mascara in Black

I remember using GOSH brand from many years ago! Being almost the neighbors with brand’s homeland, GOSH was a natural choice. I remember liking their nail polishes a lot.

I haven’t used this brand in a very long time, other than this mascara, and was reminded about it by winning a Gosh product contest a while ago. I have a good memories and experience with the brand and would recommend to look into it.

img_9923

This Growth Mascara also comes with the Growth Serum, that I haven’t even used, if you ask me why, I have no idea, really. I think mascara performed really well that I didn’t find a need to use the serum. Mascara and the serum promises visible longer lashes in only 2 weeks.

I can’t say, if I have notices the actual lash growth, but the mascara works! It gives a longer and fuller lashes look. Without heavy feel and product over-use.

img_9936

The small rubber hair on the brush makes the application easy and helps to separate the lashes. It gives the perfect amount of product to create the desired look. Mascara hasn’t clumped on me, nor I ever had “panda eyes” with it. It doesn’t flake and lashes actually feel soft and natural to a touch.

img_9932

Another one of my favorite mascaras, that is also perfume and paraben-free.

I would definitely repurchase and recommend all of these mascaras!

Alright, until next week’s report where I will review few skincare products. Can you guess if there will be more hate or love?

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

One thought on “Project Pan Inspired UPDATE

Leave a Reply

