Beauty · Skincare

Honey Potion by Farmacy

I am so excited to share this amazing product with you today!

HONEY POTION RENEWING ANTIOXIDANT HYDRATION MASK from FARMACY.

img_9188

This was my first experience with the brand and I absolutely loved it! Here are few words about this amazing brand, where science, farmers and locals work hand in hand to deliver this and other amazing natural beauty products.

“Mark Veeder is the pioneer plantsman behind the discovery and patenting of Echinacea GreenEnvy™, a unique variant of Echinacea Purpurea. He has partnered with farming expert Robert Beyfuss to cultivate the plant in upstate New York. Together, they are creating jobs and changing lives in their local community. The scientists and lab behind Farmacy are innovative experts in cosmetic formulation and research, and seek out nature’s most novel yet effective ingredients.

Powered By Echinacea GreenEnvy™. A unique patent-protected variant of Echinacea Purpurea, GreenEnvy™ contains the highest known concentration of the phytochemical Cichoric Acid, a potent natural antioxidant which helps protect and firm the skin by inhibiting the enzymes that break down collagen. Cichoric Acid also normalizes the skin pigmentation process to promote a more evenly toned complexion.  Echinacea GreenEnvy™ is transported only two hours to the lab, where it undergoes a cold pressing process, similar to cold pressed juices.” /farmacybeauty.com/

I recommend to watch their little introduction video, it’s very heartwarming and will show their fields of magic and people behind the brand. I will post the link on the bottom of this post.

Let’s start with the product presentation – it is simply stunning! Before I’m able to get to the product, I first open the outer layer of the packaging – after introduction above, I don’t think I need to mention that the brand is environment friendly – packaging is created using FSC certified paper from well-managed forests and inks based on naturally renewable raw materials. As I open it up, there are some facts and info about the brand. I find it really cool.

After this one, an other box follows. That’s where I find all the ingredients, benefits and information on how to use the product. Finally I get to the product itself – it’s a stunning glass jar, that reminds me of an actual honey jar. It has a wooden lid, that has a magnet on the bottom, so that the little spatula would stick to the lid and wouldn’t go missing. Mask itself looks and has a honey texture – I’m blown away. This is definitely the best looking mask I have ever seen.

Little metallic spatula makes it easy to get the mask out. Once I put it on my face, I massage it for 1 to 2 minutes. Honey like mask turns into a thick cream. It warms up and gives a nice and cozy feel. (First time I tried the mask on a very hot day – a heating mask when there’s a heat warning outside is not the best idea, just saying.)

img_9486

After 10 to 15 minutes I wash it off, takes a little longer than regular hydrating masks, as it’s little thicker. But other than that – no fuss no muss.

img_9618

Skin feels amazing and clean! It looks glowing and is so soft to a touch. Even before applying my moisturizer, I can tell you that mask doesn’t leave skin feeling dry. I absolutely love everything about this mask. I can only imagine how comforting it is going to be for those cooler seasons that are fast approaching.

I highly recommend it – such a cool product. I am so happy that I got to try the product. Now I’m curious to give their other product a try.

Let me know if you have tried any of the Farmacy products and which ones are your favorites.

This mask is Farmacy’s first honey line product and it’s a jackpot! Available on QVC.com, Farmacybeauty.com and on Sephora.com and in Sephora stores across the US and Canada.

Click here for the brand video.

I received the product free of charge but opinions are all mine. /Powered by BrandBacker/

– STAY BEAUTIFUL –

4 thoughts on “Honey Potion by Farmacy

Leave a Reply

