Beauty · Makeup

Katy Kat Collection by CoverGirl

CoverGirl and Katy Perry’s collaboration is probably the most fun they have done so far. Edgy and colorful, just like Katy Perry herself.

In the Katy Kat collection there are 11 Katy Kat Demi-Matte lipsticks and Katy Kat Eye mascara in black and blue.

Little while ago, BzzAgent sent me a lipstick in Kitty Purry KP07 and a mascara from the new Katy Kat collection in Perry Blue for review purposes.

img_8417

I’m a huge fan of mascaras that are other than just black. The blue ones are my favorites.

Katy Kat Eye Mascara features a Sculpting Brush that sweeps lashes up and out, for full and lush voluminous lashes. It creates a 360° cat eye that won’t smear, won’t smudge, but will definitely make other cats jealous! Also available in waterproof. /covergirl website/

I have used CoverGirl mascaras in the past and I haven’t been disappointed. With this one, I was expecting it to be a little more scandalous, more drama looking. It’s Katy Perry after all.

img_9510img_9511

Color on the lashes is not as bright as it looks on the packaging and the brush. It might come as a little disappointment if you were expecting that bright electric blue, but in my case, it’s not necessarily a bad thing.

Because the color looks more settled on my lashes, I can wear it with my everyday look.  I can’t say that it adds promised x10 volume, but it definitely lengthens the lashes. Formula is great and mascara wears really nicely. It indeed won’t smear nor smudge.

img_8457img_8458

Katy Kat Demi-Matte lipstick in Kitty Purry is adorable.

I like the packaging – simple and elegant with little edgy details. Material on a packaging feels soft and almost velvety, and sits in the hand very nicely.

It is demi-matte, so won’t feel dry on the lips and infused with shea butter it actually feels nourishing and moisturizing. Lipstick is very easy to apply – glides on smoothly and feels rich and creamy.

img_9512img_9506

Lipstick has a sweet scent to it, it didn’t really bother me, but I know people that didn’t like it or to be more precise – hated it. So maybe sniff it before you buy it 🙂

There is a good selection of colors to choose from and find the one that matches your mood. I am very satisfied with this romantic and natural looking Kitty Purry.

Have you tried these? Which is your fave?

You can check social media platforms for these #KatyKatMatte, #KatyKatEye and see what others thought of this collection.

I received products free of charge but opinions are all mine.

– Stay Beautiful – 

img_8547-1

2 thoughts on “Katy Kat Collection by CoverGirl

Leave a Reply

