Beauty · Fragrance

My Burberry Black

Breath in the Autumn air – it’s so fresh and crisp at times. Leaves covering the ground is a first sign that Summer is taking a well deserved break – oh, so hot it was this year.

With cooler temperatures and bolder colors surrounding us, a need for a fragrance change comes naturally. The air and nature also smells different.

Burberry has launched an amazing fragrance to warm you up in those cooler Fall days.

My Burberry Black is the new fragrance that is joining My Burberry family this Fall.

MY BURBERRY BLACK

IMG_9427

My Burberry Black travels back to a London garden amidst a gathering storm, heavy rain contrasting with the warm and captivating flora. The iconic rose note at the heart of My Burberry fragrances, is given a sweet and inviting candied twist, while rich amber patchouli rounds off the scent, for a deep and captivating finish. /Burberry/

Top Notes:

  • Sun-drenched Jasmine flower
  • Peach Nectar

Heart Notes:

  • Candied Rose

Base Notes:

  • Amber Patchouli

I am absolutely in love with this fragrance! It is a much darker and thicker than other My Burberry fragrances. Scent is sweet and spicy, and almost has that oriental feel to it. Floral notes and amber creates a wonderful magic.

Scent is intensely sensual. Very sexy and seductive. It has a cozy warmth to it, ideal for those Fall days or nights to fall in love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Burberry Black is definitely a long lasting fragrance. I sprayed it on my wrist and paper, while beauty shopping in the morning, and was still able to smell it on me by the end of the day. The paper slip still smells close to the intensity it did a few days ago.

Packaging is also worth mentioning. Very classy and elegant, but we are talking Burberry, so it shouldn’t come as a surprise.

The rich, amber-coloured bottle is finished with a hand-tied black gabardine knot and set with a dark, elevated horn-look lid, inspired by the buttons of the Burberry trench coat. /Burbbery/

All together it’s a very feminine, intriguing and powerful scent. My wedding anniversary is fast approaching, hints will definitely be sent my husbands way.

Fragrance retails for $105 CAD/50ml and $138 CAD/90ml.

P.S. I always enjoy stories and campaigns created to represent the fragrance. Check this video, that Burberry has posted on their YouTube channel, and free yourself to seduction.

Fall In Love!

– Stay Beautiful –

6 thoughts on “My Burberry Black

Leave a Reply

