Beauty · Skincare

My New Face Care Routine ft Sattva Pure

A few posts ago, I shared the admiration about my new found love – Canadian natural skincare brand – Sattva Pure. If you missed it, you can check it out here.

The brand surprised me with a wonderful skincare and face-care package. Thank you so much!

IMG_8813

I already knew that their skincare is amazing, and was very happy to be spoiled with some full size products in various scents – pineapple coconut, ginger lemongrass and lavender. Absolutely love them.

I was even more excited to try Sattva Pure face-care. Spoiler alert – I love it!!

This is what I received:

IMG_8844
Author of the painting is my dear friend Inga Apsite
  • Daily Renewal Foaming Cleanser (normal combination)
  • Renew & Refresh Hydrating Mist (for all skin types)
  • Pure Perfection Balancing Moisturizer  (normal combination)
  • Pure Glow Hydrating Masque  (for all skin types)

Daily Renewal Foaming Cleanser

This natural foaming cleanser gives you a deep cleaning, leaving skin feeling balanced and refreshed.

White Tea, high in phytonutrients, supports collagen and elastin formation, while White Willow Bark helps to dissolve dead skin cells, clear pores and reveal fresh glowing skin. Product contains so many amazing ingredients that will help you to take a better care of your facial skin.

This cleanser is a part of Sattva Pure 3-Step Skin Care Set (which you can personalize, depending on your skin type and needs). Like all of the other products that I received, it’s so lightweight, but, oh, so effective.

IMG_9216

It smells citrusy – what a great start for a morning and/ or evening face routine. 2-3 pumps is all you need to cleanse the face to perfection. Skin feels clean and refreshed. It doesn’t foam too much, which I like, as I don’t have to spend the longest time to rinse it all off.

I love the product packaging – pump makes it so easy, hassle free and clean to use. With pump technology product stays effective for longer and it is much more hygienic.

Renew & Refresh Hydrating Mist

This amazing product hydrates, tones and refreshes the skin.

Cassia Seed Polysaccharide (Botanical Hyaluronic Acid) infuses hydration into the skin, resulting in a plumped and youthful appearance. Gotu Kola supports skin’s natural collagen formation, essential for firmness and elasticity. Agave, high in trace elements and rich in vitamins, supplies nutrients needed for healthy and radiant skin.

The hydrating mist is a second step in Sattva Pure 3-Step Skin Care Set. It’s suggested that you spray the mist onto your face and neck after cleansing and prior to applying a moisturizer.

IMG_9224

I’m a huge fan of hydrating mist products, I use them all the time, during the skin care routine and outside of it. Especially in summer time – mist refreshes the skin and gives it a needed hydration and boost. It is also great as a setting spray to finish your make-up.

Just like the cleanser, it also smells very fresh and citrusy. I’m loving the product. There’s only one thing, that I would change or improve about it – the spray nozzle. I found that the product comes out too strong, it’s more like a spray rather than a mist (it could also be a defective nozzle – hard to say). But I can live with it, as the product itself is amazing!

Balancing Moisturizer

This amazing moisturizer is a third component of the 3-Step Skin Care Set.

It hydrates and repairs the skin with a vital nutrients and moisture, while adding a natural glow to complexion. Skin is infused with a potent blend of ingredients that reduce the appearance of fine lines and the early signs of aging. Bamboo Bio-ferment, high in silica content, softens skin and minimizes the appearance of the wrinkles. Blueberry Seed Oil, rich in essential fatty acids and phytonutrients, supports the skin’s natural protective barrier.

IMG_9231

Pure Perfection Balancing moisturizer is truly a pure perfection. I love the product! First of all, it smells like lavender with a hint of citrus – so fresh and calming at the same time. It is super lightweight and efficient. I don’t even use a full pump of product. It spreads so nicely and evenly, and you can feel the effects of it right away.

I have been using these products for over 2weeks now, and my skin looks really good. Along with the skin being well moisturized, it has a nice and healthy glow. You know, you’re doing it right, when make-up artist compliments you on your skin’s appearance and moisture.

Please, do yourself and your skin a favor – check out this amazing Canadian Natural Skin Care Brand SATTVA PURE, that I love so much. Just so you know, I was not paid to say that. It’s a true admiration for the brand and passionate people behind it.

I will leave Hydrating Masque for the next time.

IMG_9161

– Stay Beautiful –

11 thoughts on “My New Face Care Routine ft Sattva Pure

  1. It’s taken me forever and a minute to check out your post but I’m really glad that i did! I like that their products are more on the natural side AND their Canadian. Huge bonus, pumps on just about everything! I’m loving the cleanser that I currently use but one knock that I grumble about almost every time I use it is the fact that it’s a screw off top. It’s just an extra hassle that I’d rather not deal with. If I didn’t like the cleanser as much as I do I’d have dumped it a while ago haha. I may just have to check out Sattva once I’m done this bottle of cleanser…Thanks for the introduction (and pictures!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. White Tea – I love it in skincare! Feel so clean and refreshing!
    And hydrating mists – I’m ALL about it! I use one daily just prior to applying my serum. And refresh as needed during the day. πŸ™‚
    Looking forward to hearing about that mask too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

