Beauty · Haircare · Skincare

World -Hair. Body. Planet.

It’s about time to continue my Canadian brand journey. If you remember, recently I had a post about Fresh Canadian Brands event, where I wrote about discovery of few amazing natural skincare brands. If you haven’t seen the post, you can do it here.

Before I continue, I want to say a huge thank you to Pure & Simple for this amazing idea and fantastic execution! For more, check #sofreshsogreen.

“WORLD is not just a product company, it is a movement. By working together, we can progress beyond both your WORLD and ours.”

In 1993 celebrity stylist and WORLD founder Brian Phillips developed a severe case of contact dermatitis on his hands. After several different treatment attempts that failed him, he decided to do his own research. Realizing that we are exposed to many chemicals in our everyday life, Brian decided to create and develop products that would be safe and healthy for everyone. In 2001 WORLD was born.

WORLD offers a product line that is safe, easy to use, environmentally friendly and has been tested in a salon environments for years. Our products clean, nourish and protect with professional performance and healthy, natural ingredients. *

This is very interesting brand. I don’t know any other hair care brand who’s products you can use also as your skincare and vice versa.

WORLD products are clean of parabens, sulphates, phthalates, fragrance (there is an option to add essential oils, if you prefer scent) and colour. Palm oil free and biodegradable. This makes it safe even for babies.

IMG_7843

I’m absolutely blown away with product multi-use. You can use them for your hair, for your skin, to remove make-up and more.

At the Fresh Canadian Brands event I received cute a little bag with few samples. I have tried them and would love to share my experience with you guys.

IMG_7972

I got 3 product samples:

  • WORLD Clean Hair and Skin Cleanser
  • WORLD Protect Hair and Skin Moisturizer
  • WORLD Believe Hair and Skin Balm

CLEAN – hair and skin cleanser, filled with vitamins A through E, Cucumber extract and Ivory root. Great to wash your hair and cleanse your body with. As mentioned above, this is not just a shampoo. CLEAN can be used for shaving (even face), it can be used to cleanse your body, remove make-up and to clean make-up brushes.

It’s suitable for everyone in the family as it’s very gentle and non-irritating. That will for sure reduce the amount of products used and bottles stored.

I washed mine and my kids hair with it and I liked it. It doesn’t foam as much as commercial brands and it was a little weird not to have the scent to it at first, but I got used to it. As I mentioned before, all of the scent-free products can be personalized with the essential oil blends.

IMG_8705

I also used it as a body cleanse and washed my make-up brushes with it. Worked great and I’m just loving how multi-functional the products are.

PROTECT – hair and skin moisturizer that is also filled with vitamins A through E. Contains Aloe Vera and Dandelion that strengthens and detoxifys. Product can be used to moisturize the hair and skin. As multipurpose product, it can also be used for shaving and make-up removal.

My hair is very fine and I thought that this product wasn’t the best fit for me. I found that hair felt heavier and looked overly shinny by roots, giving me a “greasy” look. But it worked amazing on my daughter, who’s hair is curly. Not only it made her hair soft and silky, I also used the product as a detangler.

I tried another use for it – to remove my make-up – it worked amazing. Job was done quickly and gently. Didn’t irritate my skin at all and left my face make-up free. I never thought that I would remove my make-up with a hair conditioner. Fantastic formula.

BELIEVE – hair and skin balm that is packed with organic ingredients. Other name for it is “the magic potion” – because it really is. I love the product!! It’s head to toe skin and hair relief, that is safe for everyone!

It reduces inflammation – dermatitis, eczema, burns, cuts, chapped lips, bites etc. It soothes sun-damaged skin, diaper rash and cradle cap. It removes static and frizz from your hair and it smells amazing.

I absolutely adore this product. I have it on me at all times! I have used it for almost everything that I’ve listed above. It also helped to clear my sons cradle cap! Thumbs up!

They have bunch of other interesting products in the market, that I recommend to check out. Because how often do you find a brand that is natural, safe for everyone and have multiple purposes. You can do that on their website or by visiting their salon.

IMG_8707

I would definitely love to try their OCEAN – texturizing salt spray, that adds volume, texture and softness to hair. I think that’s all I need to have a good hair day everyday!

I will see if I can make time to go and visit their salon. These guys intrigued me. Will report after.

IMG_7971

– Stay Beautiful – 

 

*from WORLD website

4 thoughts on “World -Hair. Body. Planet.

  1. So good to hear about Canadian companies and learning about the philosophy behind the brand! The BELIEVE balm sounds great. I’m dealing with a crazy bout of hives on my legs right now and my dr can’t figure out what the issue is – I’m off to the dermatologist on Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? We have very limited knowledge of amazing local and natural product brands around us.
      Balm is amazing! It’s very lightweight and really performs miracles!
      I’m sorry to hear about hives :/ let me know what the doc says and i’ll see if I can maybe get you a sample.

      Like

Leave a Reply

